OUR ESTATE IN THE NAHE VALLEY

OUR ESTATE IN THE NAHE VALLEY

 

Wein_aus_Deutschland_Shop

 

WELCOME TO THE ONLINE SHOP OF OUR GERMAN WINE ESTATE

 

IN THE NAHE VALLEY!

 

 

VARIETY AND QUALITY - TRADITION AND MODERNITY


Already in 1828, viticulture was operated in the Mees family. The favorable mediterranean climate in the area of Bad Kreuznach and the different types of soil in the Nahe valley offered ideal conditions for the cultivation of various grape varieties and high wine qualities.

In 2003 we, Roland Mees, Master´s degree in winemaking and Dagmar Mees took over the winery. With great commitment and according to the latest quality standards, we are manufacturing modern high quality wines (PSR) and predicate wines under maintaining the varietal grape varieties. 

Especially Riesling finds here optimal conditions, but also Pinot Noir, Pinot Griggio and Pinot Blanc are among the most important grape varieties. In addition, we cultivate Silvaner, Chardonnay, Sauvignon Blanc, Scheurebe, Rivaner, Dornfelder, Dunkelfelder and Portugieser and exotic vine varieties, such as Huxelrebe, Kanzlerrebe and Muskat-Ottonel. 

Our quality range includes quality wines (QbA wines), Kabinett, Spätlese, Auslese, Beerenauslese, ice wine and Trockenbeerenauslese (TBA). 

Our estate wines grow currently, on approximately 15 hectares in the vineyard sites Kreuznacher Paradies, Kreuznacher Rosenberg and Kreuznacher Kronenberg.

Our products are fruity, elegant white wines, fresh rosé wines, sparkling wines from traditional bottle fermentation and red wines matured on the skin and ripened in oak barrels.

Lukas Mees, the 8th generation in the winegrower's family Mees and state-certified wine economist and oenologist, shares our enthusiasm for wine and wine production and wants to become even more professional in the next years.

 Our philosophy:

 - WINES FROM ESTATE WEINGUT MEES - MORE QUALITY OF LIFE! -


Quality is important to us - not just with our wines - but also with our service - and with the design of our online wine shop we offer you lots of information about our wines and wish you much fun with your wine selection!
 

Do you have any questions or want to make an appointment for a wine purchase, possibly with a wine tasting? -  We are looking forward to your call.
 

Kind regards from the Nahe Valley,
 

Family Mees

UNSER WEINGUT AN DER NAHE

 

Wein_aus_Deutschland_Shop

 

TRADITION UND MODERNE - FEINE QUALITÄT UND VIELFALT

 

Bereits 1828 wurde in der Familie Mees Weinbau betrieben. Das günstige mediterrane Klima in und um Bad Kreuznach und die unterschiedlichen Bodenarten an der Nahe boten ideale Voraussetzungen für den Anbau verschiedenster Rebsorten und hoher Weinqualitäten.

2003 übernahmen wir, Winzermeister Roland Mees und Dagmar Mees das Weingut. Lukas Mees, auch Winzermeister, wird es in der 8. Generation weiterführen. 

Mit großem Engagement produzieren wir nach neuesten Qualitätsstandarts unter Beibehaltung der Rebsortenvielfalt moderne, hochwertige Qualitäts- und Prädikatsweine. Vor allem Riesling findet hier optimale Bedingungen, aber auch Spätburgunder, Grauer Burgunder und Weißer Burgunder zählen zu den bedeutsamsten Rebsorten. Daneben kultivieren wir Silvaner, Chardonnay, Sauvignon Blanc, Scheurebe, Rivaner, Dornfelder, Dunkelfelder und Portugieser und auch exotische Rebsorten, wie Kanzlerrebe und Muskat-Ottonel.

Unsere Weine wachsen auf aktuell ca.15 ha Rebfläche in den Weinlagen Kreuznacher Paradies, Kreuznacher Rosenberg und Kreuznacher Kronenberg.

Unsere Produkte sind fruchtige, elegante Weißweine, frische Roséweine, Winzersekte aus traditioneller Flaschengärung und körperreiche, maischevergorene, im Eichenholzfaß gereifte Rotweine.

 

Qualität ist uns wichtig - nicht nur bei unseren Weinen - auch mit unserem Service - und mit der Gestaltung unserer Online - Vinothek bieten wir Ihnen viele Informationen zu unseren Weinen und wünschen Ihnen viel Spaß bei Ihrer Weinauswahl! 

Sollten Sie darüber hinaus Fragen haben oder möchten Sie einen Termin für einen Weineinkauf, eventuell mit Weinverkostung, vereinbaren, freuen wir uns über Ihren Anruf. 

Herzliche Grüße aus dem Nahetal,

Familie Mees